1. Help Center
  2. Hubris Features

How to update HubSpot contacts with LinkedIn message history

One of the key features in Hubris is the ability to save LinkedIn conversations so that they appear in the contact record’s activity timeline in HubSpot. This means you can keep a record of conversations with prospects you’re talking to on LinkedIn

How to use the Hubris LinkedIn message sync


  1. Make sure your LinkedIn contact is synced to HubSpot with Hubris.

    If you haven’t done this already, click on the Hubris button on their profile, then click ‘Sync with HubSpot’.

    This will ensure that information from their LinkedIn profile is synced to their HubSpot contact record (if they don’t have a contact record, HubSpot will create one).

  2. Open your conversation with your LinkedIn contact.

    Please note that Hubris LinkedIn message sync will only work for the 20 most recent contacts you’ve messaged, so you may not be able to save a conversation that’s been dormant for a while.

  3. Click ‘Sync with HubSpot’ to save the conversation against the contact’s activity timeline.